IQAC Members

1 Vice-Chancellor Chairperson

Professor Bhupati Kumar Das, Former MD, Numaligarh Refinery Limited (NRL) and
Former MD, Bharat Oman Refinery Limited, Bhopal, Emeritus Professor, Dibrugarh University Institute of Engineering and Technology and Centre for Management Studies


Professor Khanindra Pathak, Professor & Head, Department of Mining Engineering, IIT (kharagpur),
Independent Director, Coal India Limited

4 Professor Sarat C. Kakaty,  Department of Statistics Member
5 Professor Deb Kr. Chakraborty, Department of Economics Member
6 Dr. Manas Pratim Barman, Department of Statistics Member
7 Dr. Nasmeen F. Akhtar, Chairperson, Centre for Women's Studies Member
8 Ms. Jahnabi Phookan, Director, Jungle Travels India and Assam Bengal Navigation Company Member

Mr. S.K. (Raj) Barua, Mumbai, Former Vice President and Chief Financial Officer,
Discovery Channel, Singapore

10 Dr. Binod Ch. Borah, Deputy Registrar (Academic) Member
11 Mr. Pankaj Borthakur, Deputy Controller of Examinations 'B' Member
12 Dr. Dip Saikia, Principal, Digboi College Member
13   The President, Dibrugarh University Post Graduate Students' Union Member
14   Professor Surajit Kr. Ghosh, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Director


Minutes of IQAC Meetings

Minutes of Meetings of Present IQAC

Minutes of IQAC Meetings of Previous IQAC

Visioning Excercise

Visioning Excercise by DUIET

iqac 1iqac 2

A Visioning Exercise by the faculty members of Dibrugarh University Institute of Engineering and Technology (DUIET) was presented on 22/03/2017 at ‘Chintan’. The Visioning Exercise presented under the aegis of the IQAC. The Visioning Exercise presented, is the culmination of a co-creation engagement by all the faculty members of the DUIET under the stewardship of Professor Bhupati Das, Emeritus Professor, DUIET and CMS over the last six months. Professor A.K. Buragohain, Vice Chancellor and Professor S.K. Ghosh, Director, IQAC, Dibrugarh University participated in the Visioning Exercise presentation. The details of the Visioning Exercise is in the IQAC portal of the DU website. The details of the Visioning Exercise is in the attachment. 

Download attachment



Workshop 1

Summary of the Proceedings

Workshop 2

Summary of the Proceedings

Documents related to Workshop 2

Major Recommendations and Compliances

Major Recommendations and Compliances


Student Feedback Proforma

Download Student Feedback Proforma


Annual Quality Assurance Reports(Last five years)

AQAR 2010

AQAR 2011

AQAR 2012-2013

AQAR 2013-2014

AQAR 2015

NAAC Accreditation

NAAC Peer Team comprising the following members visited Dibrugarh University  during 21-23 February, 2017.

 Prof. N. M. Kondap
(Former VC, Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies)


Prof. G.M. Mehta
Former Professor & Head English Dept.,
Former Dean, University College of Social Sciences & Humanities
Mohanlal Sukhadia University,
Former Director,  Vidya Bhawan Rural Institute, Udaipur, Rajasthan.)

Member Co-ordinator

Prof (Dr.) Gurpreet Kaur
Chairperson Department of Music & Visual Arts,
Dean Faculty of Visual & Performing Arts, Dept of Music,
ector, Dept of Life Long Learning, Guru Nanak Dev University


Prof. K.B. Budhori
Former Head & Dean, Faculty of Education


Prof. U. Subba Rao
Former Professor, Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Open University


Prof. Dharmendra Kumar Mishra
Faculty of Law, Banaras Hindu University


Prof. (Dr.) Rajesh Sharma
Professor & Head School of Pharmacy,
Devi Ahilya  Vishwa Vidyalaya


Dr. N. Chikkanna
Professor and Chairman, Dept of Aerospace Propulsion Technology ,
Visvesvaraya Technological University


Prof. K.R.S. Sambasiva Rao
Professor & Head, Dept. of Biotechnology & Chairman, PG Board of Studies in Biotechnology
Editor, Current trends in Biotechnology and Pharmacy,
Acharya Nagarjuna University,


Prof. Dr. Sudhir Gavhane
Professor & Head, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication,
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Marathwada University


Dr. B.S. Madhukar

National Assessment and Accreditation Council
(NAAC), Bangalore


  Vice-chancellor's presentation before the members of NAAC Peer Team

NAAC Accreditation Certificate

naac001 002

003 004


NIRF Ranking

 NIRF RankingDU2017n



Upcoming Events

News & Events

University in the Media